A number of leading experts and business professionals in the construction industry and academia have contributed to the Building Performance Network in the period to its launch.


George Martin (Sustainable Development Foundation)


  • Prof Will Swan (University of Salford)
  • Jon Bootland (Sustainable Development Foundation)
  • Prof Paul Ruyssevelt (University College London)
  • Rod Bunn (University College London)
  • Prof Rajat Gupta (Oxford Brookes University)
  • Prof Chris Gorse (Leeds Beckett University)
  • Prof Fionn Stevenson (University of Sheffield
  • David Adams (Melius Homes and formerly of Willmott Dixon)


The BPN is managed by the Sustainable Development Foundation with support from CIBSE. The management team includes:

  • George Martin – Executive Chair
  • Prof Fionn Stevenson – Campaigns Director
  • Ross Holleron – Development Director
  • Jon Bootland – Strategic Advisor
  • Laura Morgan Forster – Research and Membership Associate


What are the benefits of membership?